Governance Arrangements

The Articles set out the rules for the internal regulation and management of the Trust.

In terms of company and charitable law, the Directors of the Northern Schools Trust will be accountable for the business operation of the Trust. While the Trust Board is responsible for the overarching strategic direction and broad policy framework for all academies within the Trust, it is key that leadership, governance and management of individual academies is maintained within the school setting.

The current chair of the Trust is Geoff Wainwright.

To contact the Trust Board on any matter, please do so by contacting Sarah Stephenson, Clerk to the Board.

Address: Northern Schools Trust, 120 Heyworth Street, Liverpool, L5 0SQ
Email: [email protected]

Each governing body will be responsible for delivering the overarching strategic direction of the academy, challenging the pace and level of progress and ensuring that an appropriate development plan is in place. The current local governing bodies and their chairs within the Trust are:

North Liverpool Academy – Rod Dubrow-Marshall
Liverpool Life Sciences UTC – Geoff Wainwright
The Studio – Elizabeth Byrne
Four Oaks Primary School – Nikki Smith

NST Scheme of Delegation

Further information can be found on the Reports and Policies page.

Accountability for performance within the Trust will be through a strong, professional relationship of challenge and support based on a common quality assurance framework.

The current members of Northern Schools Trust are:

Dr Geoff Wainwright
Mr Robert Vigurs
Professor David Hornby

Fore more detailed information about members and trustees place see the Northern Schools Trust Governance record

Information on local school governors can be found below:

North Liverpool Academy
The Studio
Liverpool Life Sciences UTC
Four Oaks Primary School